Reviews | The Tirrell Room

Menu

Reviews

Client Experience

 

5.0 Highly Recommend the Tirrell Room!

The Tirrell Room lived up to everything we had heard about the venue – and more! The venue, food, and service exceeded all expectations. The staff and service were beyond amazing and the grounds are just beautiful. Due to the weather, the outdoor cocktail party had to be held inside and it was carried out as though that was the original plan all along! I truly cannot say enough about Jenn (and the entire staff) who were all so accommodating and easy to work with and executed everything perfectly. I highly recommend the Tirrell Room!

-Madeline, Married on 10/27/2018

5.0- The place to celebrate

I really don't where to start! Jen and Amy are both unbelievably awesome! From the first day that I visited The Tirrell Room to the day of my wedding (a little over a year), they were with me every step of the way to answer any questions and accommodate any requests we had. I spoke mostly with Jen. She was very easy to get ahold of, and like I mentioned, very willing to accommodate anything we needed. She made it clear that our wedding was our day and she wanted everything to be exactly how we wanted it. We did many of the florals, dessert pieces, and other decor items ourself. We were a little worried that no one would be around the morning of the wedding to set them up for us, but Jen set it all up for us!! We dropped everything off the week of and told her how we wanted them displayed and she followed it perfectly! From other brides and vendors I have spoken too, it's not often that you'll come across a venue coordinator who is willing to do things like that. In fact, many of the outside vendors that I used told me that they love weddings at The Tirrell Room because Jen and Amy are so easy to deal with. Another bonus was the food! In my opinion, you don't go to a wedding hoping the food is really good. In most cases, it's decent, but nothing too special. I chose the prime rib and baked stuffed chicken for our wedding and so many of our guests made a point to tell us how good the food was. The hors d'oeuvres were excellent, too! Even the next day when I arrived at the venue to pick up our stuff from the night before, Jen and Amy had put everything neatly together for us. I really cannot say enough great things about this place. We had 296 guests at our wedding and there was plenty of room for dancing, eating, and socializing. The venue is beyond beautiful. The outdoor cocktail area overlooks Blue Hills and the sky turns a gorgeous color during sunset. Unfortunately, my wedding was during a nor'Easter, so we were not able to take advantage of that, but we still had a blast and everyone still had so much fun. I highly, highly recommend The Tirrell Room for any type of function - wedding, showers, parties, ect - you won't once be disappointed or second guessing yourself!

-Marykate Mcinerney, Married on 10/27/2018

5.0 - Truly the happiest day of my life

My husband and I had searched for wedding venues for a few weeks, and the only one we had wanted to make a second viewing at was the Tirrell Room. The room and view are beautiful and the food is delicious. My guests told me for weeks after how great the food was! We worked with Jen, and she was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process. I had a lot of questions, wants and needs and Jen was always there to make sure that I felt heard and she made me feel better about my requests. I did a lot of DIY decorations and Jen made sure that my vision was met that day. She also made sure that my husband and I always had something to eat and a drink in our hand throughout the night. I would NOT have changed one thing about that day, and I could not thank Jen and the Tirrell Room staff enough for all that they did to make my wedding day special!

-Nicole, Married on 10/13/2018

5.0

The Tirrell Room was a wonderful venue for hosting my wedding reception on Saturday, May 19, 2018.

The venue was spacious, decorated according to my suggestions, the food was superb, the amenities were excellent, and the coordinators/staff were amazing.

I did some research on a few different wedding planning websites and many of the reviews on the Tirrell Room were great.
One of the biggest items that attracted me to the Tirrell Room was the fact that they had a wedding package which would help minimize some of the planning on my end. Another important criteria for me were that this venue offered quite a bit of parking for a fairly large number of people.
The other component that stood out for me related to this venue was as part of the wedding package this came with some help from what was entitled as wedding coordinators. Amy and Jen were more than coordinators they were like family to me.Each of them was so very helpful from the planning process of the wedding reception to the actual implementation of the reception. Amy and Jenn were both very responsive to any and all of my questions/concerns.

They offered very helpful recommendations and also stepped into quite a few unique situations and helped out without missing a beat.
They were so accommodating and very helpful to the success of the wedding reception.The reason I say the wedding reception was a success is that every single one of my guests said that was one of the best wedding receptions, if not the best wedding reception they had attended.


My guests loved the food where they said it was delicious. Many of them also inquired about recipes for the various food items that were served during the wedding reception. 

In terms of the amenities, many of the guests were very happy having multiple restrooms so guests were not waiting very long to use the restrooms.
Overall this venue is fantastic!!!

-Louvere , Married on 05/19/2018

"Once again thank you and your wonderful staff for providing the utmost and best services to us and our guests.  You all really helped to make our dream wedding become a reality and for that I will forever be grateful."

- Camille, May 2015

"Everything was perfect! Staff was fantastic!  Food was delicious!  Ambiance was perfect! 10+"

- Michael, January 2015

 "The Staff at The Tirrell Room were so helpful.  Jennifer was the most amazing wedding coordinator ever.  One of my glass centerpieces broke the day before and she went out and got a replacment for me.  Doesn't get much better than that....  The food was amazing too, steak tips were to die for!"

Nicole, October 2014

"I am so happy we chose The Tirrell Room for our wedding.  Working with Jennifer was a fantastic and effortless experience.  They are very fair in all aspects of the word.  We received so many compliments on the food and had a great overall experience."

- Amanda, August 2014

"We just had our wedding here on August 30th and I can't say enough about how much I loved everything about The Tirrell Room. First the venue:  The lawn out back is a perfect spot for your ceremony and photos.  We got married in front of the gazebo and the gardening was so perfect we didn't have to do any flowers or decorations for the ceremony.  Our ceremony was at 7 and we afterward got amazing pictures right at sunset.  The inside of The Tirrell Room is equally gorgeous.  It's a huge open room with modern, neutral colored decor and lots of windows.  I loved that there were no bright colored carpets, etc. like I had seen at other venues because we knew that whatever color scheme we chose would look great.  We had a small group (90 guests) so we were able to set one side of the room up with 10 dinner tables and set the other side up with cocktail tables.  Next, the staff:  I loved working with coordinators Carey and Jen!  They were so accommodating and made sure I didn't have to stress about a thing.  The chef Dennis and waitstaff the night of the wedding were also amazing and made sure we had whatever we needed.  Finally, the food:  All of our guests raved about how good the food was (and how much of it there was).  We did the family style option with roast beef and chicken Marsala and nobody left hungry.  I heard from my vegetarian guests that the vegetarian shepherds pie was also delicious.  Personally, my favorite thing about the food is that they had no problem doing custom passed hors d'ouvres for us.  The groom and I both love tater tots so they made rosemary parmesan tater tots and man were they good!

I would highly recommend that any future brides check out this venue.  I was beyond happy with everything and it was also a great value!"

- Heather, August 2014

"I am so happy we booked our wedding at The Tirrell Room.  The place is absolutely beautiful.  The dance floor is huge, it has two bars, very adorable bridal suite and a gazebo looking over the blue hills.  There is so much parking and the food is sooo good!  We did the family style dinner which our guests loved so much.  Jen was our coordinator and she was amazing, very helpful, energetic and organized.  I will recommend this place to everyone I know for their weddings!"

- Lisa and Nick, November 2014

"Absolutely fabulous! We did the package and it was amazing!  It included great vendors that all exceeded our expectations.  The invitations included in the package were fabulous as well, we went with the modern square pocket design and couldn't be happier!  Jennifer & Carey were great in responding to emails and helping us plan!  The hall itself is gorgeous!  Newly renovated, the outside patio with gazebo is fabulous!  My husband & I took photos out there and the guests were also able to enjoy the patio and the gazebo.  The grounds were gorgeous!  We had a big wedding ...270 people and the hall fit them all comfortably :-) the bartenders were awesome too!  With that many people, no one was ever even waiting for drinks!  It was great! And the food was phenomenal!  I keep receiving feedback that the apps were great and the food was delicious!  We are so happy we chose them, it was just perfect!"

- Tracey and Greg, August 2014

"Had our wedding there July 19, 2014.  We had an amazing time!  Jen was phenomenal and made sure the day ran smoothly!  I don't have a negative thing to say!  Even though we only worked for a few weeks together on the wedding Jen is a friend!  Who else can say that about a wedding coordinator?  If I could do it all over again, it would be with The Tirrell Room."

- Vikki & Jack, July 2014

"We just celebrated my best friend's wedding Saturday the 27th and every single person who attended was impressed by the service, the space, the food, and the overall atmosphere.  It was an incredible night and thank you to The Tirrell Room for making 150 people feel at home and comfortable.  I would definitely recommend this venue and will use it again for future events!!"

- Moss (Happy Guest), 2014

"My daughter just got married this past Saturday, September 13th and her reception was held at the Tirrell Room. The weather did not cooperate, but the minute we arrived at the Tirrell Room it didn't matter. It was instant fun! The food was amazing, the staff was amazing, The room looked beautiful! Everything I asked for I got, and then some! The staff had their work cut out for them on this wedding, and they pulled it off with out a hitch. I had a lot of "special requests" and I mean a lot! I wanted this wedding perfect for my daughter right down to matching the napkins to the exact color of the bridal party dresses. Oh yes, they were able to do that! Each and every request was done just the way I wanted it. We had many conversations on exactly what I wanted and they never made me feel like I was being a pain. We had about 250 guests, a photo booth, and cookie bar, and it was very spacious. No one was over crowded. The dance floor was big enough for everyone to dance, and that they did, all night long. Dennis (the chef) you out did yourself with the food! Jen, Marianne, Carey, and all the staff, you are the BEST in what you do! I can't thank you enough for putting up with this crazy Mama and all her special requests. YOU made my daughters wedding perfect, and I cannot thank you enough!"

- Nancy (Bride's Mother), September 2014